Woman Crush Wednesday

via LaurenConrad.com

via LaurenConrad.com

Yesterday I visited my alma matter, Belmont University, to speak to the students in the CMA EDU group there. Over 100 students came out, which was unbelievably flattering, and they all had such great enthusiasm and smart questions.  Some of the questions that surprised and moved me most were about being a women in the music industry, and about my plans for parenting while having a career.  I was also asked about resources that I use to keep up to date on the industry. To that I answered that I don't actually read just music industry specific media, but rather media that's lifestyle, career, entrepreneur, and women oriented, and that I'm able to follow these accounts every day, efficiently, using the List tool on Twitter.

So for all of my readers, your challenge today is to follow (literally) women and women's groups that inspire you. 

Here are some of the websites and their twitter accounts that I read every single day:

The Skimm | @theskimm | world news source that speaks my language.
Candice Kumai | @candicekumai | clean eating chef and all-around inspiring woman
Blair Eadie | @BlairEadieBEE | straight-up style inspiration 
Lauren Conrad | @laurenconrad | lifestyle brand
SELF magazine | @selfmagazine | fitness and lifestyle 
Claudia Chan | @claudiachan | women's leadership expert, creator of SHE Summit
Sakara Life | @sakaralife | healthy lifestyle brand
Refinery29 | @refinery29 | fashion, health, entertainment, beauty, news
The Everygirl | @theeverygirl_ | career and lifestyle inspiration 
Into the Gloss | @intothegloss | beauty and powerful women
The Coveteur | @thecoveteur | beauty, style, and interviews with really good quotes 
LearnVest | @learnvest | money stuff for young, chic women (female founder @alexavontobel
DailyWorth | @dailyworth | the ambitious woman's guide to money, career, entrepreneurship
12th & Broad | @12thbroad | nashville's crossroads of culture and creativity 
Sophia Amoruso | @sophia_amoruso | bestselling author of #GIRLBOSS
Levo League | @levoleague | awesome women's career articles